DAVID G. STONE AWARD

PAST RECIPIENTS

2016

K-12 Career and Technical Education Instructor/Administrator of the Year

Adrienne Voss, Instructor, King Career Center, Anchorage

Postsecondary Career and Technical Education Instructor/Administrator of the Year Wendell Whistler, Apprenticeship Coordinator, Kornfeind Training Center, Fairbanks

Employer of the Year

Kaladi Brothers Coffee

2015

2014

2013

Secondary Career and Technical Education Administrator of the Year Daniel Domke, Director, Career and Technical Education, Fairbanks North Star Borough

2012

Secondary Career and Technical Education Instructor of the Year Doug Edwards, Instructor, Culinary Arts, Ketchikan High School

Postsecondary Career and Technical Education Instructor/Administrator of the Year Leslie Lauinger, Training Director, Alaska Laborers Training School, Anchorage

2011

Secondary Career and Technical Education Instructor of the Year Gary Hall, Delta High School, Delta

Postsecondary Career and Technical Education Instructor of the Year John Plutt, Instructor, Local 375 Joint Apprenticeship Training Committee

Secondary Administrator of the Year

Rick Rios, Anchorage School District

2010

2009 Post-Secondary Vocational Training Administrator of the Year Tom Minder, Apprenticeship Coordinator, Kornfeind Training Center, Fairbanks

Secondary Vocational Training Instructor of the Year Melissa Reese, Instructor, Valdez High School, Valdez

2008

2007 Vocational Administrator of the Year Cheryl Edenshaw, Director Alaska Technical Center, Kotzebue