

Alaska Workforce Investment Board Committee roster as of April 1, 2024

Executive - (ExCo) - Meet 2nd Tuesday of each month @ 1:30 pm

The Executive Committee has the authority to act on behalf of the board and supervises its affairs between regularbusiness meetings. The Executive Committee includes the current and former AWIB Chair, current Vice Chair, and each current committee chair.

Members: Patrick Rose, Chair; Mari Selle, Vice Chair; Anthony Ladd; Corey Baxter AWIB Staff: Rut Ocasio-Lopez and Xavien Phillips

Legislative - Meets at the call of the Chair

The Legislative Committee works with the DOLWD Commissioner's office on issues that require legislative action.

Members: Patrick Rose, Chair

AWIB Staff: Rut Ocasio-Lopez and Xavien Phillips

Workforce Readiness and Employment & Placement (WREP) – Meets 3rd Thursday of each odd month @ 9:30 am

The Workforce Readiness Committee provides oversight for training, education, and employment programs, including thosefor youth. This committee builds partnerships between private industry, government, labor, and education.

The Employment & Placement Committee monitors the coordination of service delivery to promote efficiency and preventoverlap of services among programs. Specifically, it addresses customer needs at the local level, welfare to work initiatives, Alaska hire, and tailors employment and training programs to suit Alaska's workforce, and economic development needs.

Members: Vacant, Chair; Brad Billings, Joyce Turner; Alison Nielson-Bryant; Michelle Rizk; Tony Delia

AWIB Staff: Rut Ocasio-Lopez, Xavien Phillips, and Shena Marcil

Policy & Planning - Meeting the 4th Thursday of each odd month @ 1:30 pm

The Policy & Planning Committee crafts policies regarding day-to-day operations of the workforce system and long-termresponsibilities of the board and works to increase awareness of the AWIB throughout the state.

Members: Corey Baxter, Chair; Lucille Sands; Malyn Smith; Patrick Rose; Sharon Jackson AWIB Staff: Xavien Phillips

Assessment & Evaluation - Meets 3rd Thursday of each off month @ 3:00 pm

The Assessment & Evaluation Committee monitors the workforce development system to increase accountability in performance and continuous quality improvement in accordance with the board's strategic plan.

Members: Anthony Ladd, Chair; Ryan Andrew; Peter Frank; Trish Zugg; Christine Marasigan AWIB Staff: Xavien Phillips

Board Member Representation on other Boards and Commissions

Anthony Ladd: Alaska Workers' Compensation Board; Trish Zugg: Alaska Commission on Postsecondary Education; Keith Manternach: Alaska Pioneers' Homes Advisory Board; Sharon Jackson: Serve Alaska; Alison Nielson-Bryant: State Vocational Rehabilitation Committee